Page 24 of 24 « First<2021222324
Topic Options
#8772634 - 07/29/15 03:05 AM Re: The ebay advice thread [Re: calcnerd]
Kevin76 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Originally Posted By: calcnerd
The only problem with that that I can see is if it's been damaged since it left my posession, now I have to try and resell an item that's no longer in the condition it was.

If I do accept a return, do I wait until I have the item back to refund the money?

Yes, Always

#9060345 - 12/22/15 12:55 PM Re: The ebay advice thread [Re: Kevin76]
theThreat Offline
Hobbyist

My .02

Ebay feedback is kind of worthless now. Ever since Ebay changed its policy to not allow negative feedback on buyers, many buyers leave negative feedback without contacting the seller first to resolve.

I have received one neg and one neutral in the past month, for the last 10 years I got 1 negative feedback. The negative feedback I received is because I sold a vintage VHS about a fashion show and the buyer said that the women weren't pretty enough, so I got a NEG.

#9060377 - 12/22/15 01:13 PM Re: The ebay advice thread [Re: theThreat]
Doohickamabob Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Originally Posted By: theThreat
My .02

Ebay feedback is kind of worthless now. Ever since Ebay changed its policy to not allow negative feedback on buyers, many buyers leave negative feedback without contacting the seller first to resolve.

I have received one neg and one neutral in the past month, for the last 10 years I got 1 negative feedback. The negative feedback I received is because I sold a vintage VHS about a fashion show and the buyer said that the women weren't pretty enough, so I got a NEG.

Ha ha, that's got to be the dumbest reason for a Negative that I've ever read. You are well within your rights to try to get eBay to remove the neg, or at least to reply with some sort of contextual comment about it being a bogus neg.