Page 501 of 501 « First<497498499500501
Topic Options
#8771580 - 07/28/15 04:57 PM Re: Ask Gator [Re: G.A.tor]
Flex Mentallo Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Originally Posted By: G.A.tor
 Originally Posted By: sacentaur
rick, how do you view pre-hero DC's at the moment, and for the future?

How big a factor is the cover artist (Flessel, Sullivan, Guardineer, etc.) for these very tough books?
as we know, the entrance of even 1 or 2 serious collectors for these type books can affect the entire market (positively)...a single exiting collector will typically not affect the market negatively, as there are generally enough seekers to prop up, but if multiple collectors exit, future uncertain ..., at the current moment, the emergence of some new interest, has caused an uptick in demand, and hence prices (I think that was obvious at sdcc this past weeks)

without question much of the appeal has to be the artists (covers as well as their corresponding interior work)... I believe that, along with great scarcity, is a premium determinant of demand

So - and I'm being serious here - prices can surge or stall on a whim? What price Price Guide in this reality?

#8771711 - 07/28/15 05:48 PM Re: Ask Gator [Re: Flex Mentallo]
G.A.tor Offline

only a schmuck would want a custom title...

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: The Gator Nation
 Originally Posted By: Flex Mentallo

How big a factor is the cover artist (Flessel, Sullivan, Guardineer, etc.) for these very tough books?
as we know, the entrance of even 1 or 2 serious collectors for these type books can affect the entire market (positively)...a single exiting collector will typically not affect the market negatively, as there are generally enough seekers to prop up, but if multiple collectors exit, future uncertain ..., at the current moment, the emergence of some new interest, has caused an uptick in demand, and hence prices (I think that was obvious at sdcc this past weeks)