Page 3127 of 3127 « First<31233124312531263127
Topic Options
#8680432 - 06/17/15 08:54 PM Re: PROBATION DISCUSSIONS [Re: mschmidt]
thirdgreenham Offline
Eleventy millionth person to declare their first year on the boards as the golden age, and the current era to be worthless.
TOTAL NEWBIE

Originally Posted By: mschmidt
 Originally Posted By: Doktor
No, it's a logical interpretation to YOU & completely subjective. I personally do not see a lack of return policy as a definitive statement of "as-is, no returns". I see it as a "returns aren't defined so maybe I should ask about returns before I buy so that I can know what I'm getting into here?" . Because it's undefined & therefore unknown.

And yet another person may see it as "well, they said normal board rules apply at the top & didn't cover returns & most other people seem to have an X-day window for returns, so that's normal board rules".

And yet another might see it as "I can gamble because they didn't say they WON'T take it back if it doesn't look as good in-hand as it does on the smudged screen of my tiny phone or if it sinks like a brick in value 2 weeks from now".

None of them are objectively wrong because there's no evidence at the moment to prove any of them wrong. Or right. And that makes it a pretty subjective issue. Whereas a defined policy makes for an objective statement where there is only 1 logical interpretation.