Page 3156 of 3156 « First<31523153315431553156
Topic Options
#8764957 - 07/25/15 10:23 AM Re: PROBATION DISCUSSIONS [Re: wombat]
comix4fun Offline

This is one of the rare times that having no friends works in my favor.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Eastbound and Down
 Originally Posted By: wombat
 Originally Posted By: vaillant
What does it mean "a moot point"? I see "moot" means "open to discussion" or "controversial" but canít figure out the precise meaning in english. hm

To answer your question the way people use it (correctly or not) is that it doesn't matter. In this case they are saying it doesn't matter what anyone thinks about mystery boxes since they are now banned. Or it doesn't matter the pros and cons of mystery boxes since they are banned.

True.

Debating the pros and cons of something that is now extinct is of no consequence as the end result is the same regardless of the outcome of the discussion.

"That's my secret.....I'm always angry."

"I wake up in the morning and I *spoon* excellence. I am just a big, hairy, American, winning machine."

Forum only selling notice

GENERAL PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE ON POSTING GUIDELINES

Note that the members of this board are encouraged to POLITELY point out posts that violate the marketplace posting guidelines, and to notify the moderators.

Thread starters: If you disagree that the guidelines have been violated and have reasons, then take it to the discussion thread and hash it out there. But please take the time to read the guidelines.

A probation list for bad transactions is maintained by the community. You are still responsible for your own transactions.

#8765278 - 07/25/15 01:12 PM Re: PROBATION DISCUSSIONS [Re: Miraclemet]
ChrisInBaltimore Offline

I eased in to the community before I became an individual_without_enough_empathy.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Charm City
 Originally Posted By: Miraclemet
 Originally Posted By: DavidTheDavid