Page 3414 of 3414 « First<34103411341234133414
Topic Options
#9560900 - 09/15/16 06:57 PM Re: PROBATION DISCUSSIONS [Re: NP_Gresham]
mschmidt Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Illinoise
 Originally Posted By: NP_Gresham
 Originally Posted By: Kevlar
Hey guys, have a question about a possible probation issue.

I'm running a cast signed Force Awakens opp. We were looking to have Ford, Hamill, Driver, Fisher, Mayhew, Daniels, and Baker plus we are looking at adding about 5-6 others. Baker passed away...but 1) he actually is NOT in the cast of Force Awakens. Jimmy Vee played R2 in this movie and 2) when dealing in the cast book, it's still a cast book,

We already have money into the books and someone ordered one and since Baker can't sign they asked about backing out. I told them that the books have been started and it was a non-refundable deposit and the above issue with Baker vs Vee and he said ok.

Then out of nowhere over a week later he opens a case with Paypal that the item isn't as described. Paypal sided with me. Then he open a non-received case and because I can't provide tracking since the book won't be done until Jan and Paypal sided with him.

As I've already gotten money into this, he didn't have a problem when he first contacted me, is this something that should go on the probation list?

Was there a description you can provide?
Did you have a written return policy?
How long did this take?
You must have a return policy to sell here and the general rule is transactions must be completed within 30 days.

That has never been the case for SS opportunities (and blue label pre-sales for that matter).

There are plenty of times where you're waiting months for the signing to take place and then months for CGC to grade the book - heck, even with fast track, I'm not even sure you can get a modern book back from CGC in less than 30 days right now.
Cerebus #1 in VF/NM or better

Forum only selling notice

GENERAL PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE ON POSTING GUIDELINES