Page 1691 of 1691 « First<16871688168916901691
Topic Options
#7884800 - Yesterday at 03:23 PM Re: FORUM SALES "DISCUSSION" THREAD [Re: Point Five]
Buzzetta Offline

Just when I thought I was going to go to bed...

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: New York State of Mind
What I personally cannot stand is when someone takes a week and a half to pay and demands that their item is sent within the advertised one day after payment. Here is an example:

1/1 - I list the item at auction
1/8 - Item sells
1/22 - buyer finally pays two weeks later ("Umm sorry Buzz, I forgot.")

Make believe I had not listed any new items past January 1st. All listings have been closed off because I am going away. When the buyer finally pays two weeks later, I may either be on vacation, simply too busy as I know when my work load gets heavy at certain times during the year or other things come up like this past March when I had to get surgery.

A real example occurred in March. I had a guy that bought a Star Wars ship MIB from me. He claimed he was having trouble with his paypal for two weeks. All of a sudden I shatter my elbow, and he THINKS he has figured it out two weeks later and wants to know if he can still buy it, BUT HE NEEDS ME TO SHIP IT ASAP?!?!?! I cancelled the transaction while loaded on painkillers.

Spread Love it's the Brooklyn Way.

Forum only selling notice

GENERAL PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE ON POSTING GUIDELINES

Note that the members of this board are encouraged to POLITELY point out posts that violate the marketplace posting guidelines, and to notify the moderators.

Thread starters: If you disagree that the guidelines have been violated and have reasons, then take it to the discussion thread and hash it out there. But please take the time to read the guidelines.

A probation list for bad transactions is maintained by the community. You are still responsible for your own transactions.

#7885083 - Yesterday at 04:46 PM Re: FORUM SALES "DISCUSSION" THREAD [Re: seanfingh]
GACollectibles Offline