Any Comments?

GOLD COULD MORE THAN QUADRUPLE BY 2012
12 January 2010 by TPC

Bring it Dream on!

Fixed that for ya, Ryan. \(thumbs u

lol

#3718925 - 01/15/10 01:18 PM Re: Gold Price Hits $500/oz. [Re: kimik]
delekkerste Offline

James Bond wears a Rolex...the rest is just product placement.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: New York, NY
Richard Russell predicts a deflationary unwind of six decades of inflationary excess

January 14, 2010
-- Section 10. Constitution of the United States: "No state shall enter into any treaty, alliance, or confederation; grant letters of marque and reprisal; coin money; emit bills of credit; make anything but gold and silver coin a tender in payment of debts; pass any bill of attainder, ex post facto law, or law impairing the obligation of contracts, or grant any title of nobility."

I've been pondering over the following strange situation. The Dow is actually lower today than it was ten years ago. What does this really mean? To me, it means that the market over the last ten years has been discounting "no growth" ahead. When you take an unbiased look at the picture, compared with gold almost everything today is cheaper than it was a few years ago. Since gold is the universal immutable standard around which everything else (including the dollar) fluctuates, this means that the price of literally everything has been going DOWN against the standard which is gold.

This is deflationary. Of course you can say that a loaf of bread costs more now than it did a year ago, and this is inflationary. True, it's inflationary in terms of dollars, but the dollar is lower in terms of gold. So in terms of gold, everything is deflating.