Page 1 of 2 12>
Topic Options
#9790787 - 02/05/17 10:09 AM Message Board Closings...Comic Nerds responsible?
CAHokie Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Southern Virginia
Ok, not really but...I was looking up the actress that plays Veronica on Riverdale to see what else she has been in (nothing) when I saw they are shutting down their message boards. It got me thinking about this place and wondering what the chances would be of the same thing happening. Maybe it will be the new trend to just avoid the headache.

There is a short article about why they and other sites are closing boards due to trolling and harassment. There were several comic references in there including CBR and false reviews of Suicide Squad.

board closings

#9790802 - 02/05/17 10:19 AM Re: Message Board Closings...Comic Nerds responsible? [Re: CAHokie]
Lucky Baru Offline
FACT if I stop posting, trillions and trillions of transistors would be out of work.

Loc: Laughing at the baboon...lol
Maybe that's why the moderation here has been heading in a different direction. \(shrug\)

The number of push ups that anyone in particular can do is not a moderation topic.
Architecht

#9790806 - 02/05/17 10:21 AM Re: Message Board Closings...Comic Nerds responsible? [Re: Lucky Baru]
Logan510 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Chicago, IL
"Madness!"

#9790811 - 02/05/17 10:28 AM Re: Message Board Closings...Comic Nerds responsible? [Re: Logan510]
JWKyle Offline
Chatzilla

Man here is hoping grading companies don't shut down their forums. I can not phantom having to use The Facebook.

#9790826 - 02/05/17 10:47 AM Re: Message Board Closings...Comic Nerds responsible? [Re: JWKyle]
ChrisInBaltimore Offline

I eased in to the community before I became an individual_without_enough_empathy.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: KING IN THE NORTH!
I almost completely left CBR's boards when I found this place. Those boards were infected. Moderation was and still is a mess. Their community made our WC look like a vacation spot.