• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Moderns that are heating up on ebay!
71 71

63,730 posts in this topic

The longer I collect, the more I realize my $$$ is better spent on nice copies of vintage comics (even though print runs on many of those was high as well don't forget). Don't get me wrong, I still like moderns for the amount of good reading there is out there via Image etc., and the ability to make coin off sets/single issues and such I believe in and read on the regular, but closing in on 1K for a book like that is absolutely insane. To each his own is the rule at the end of the day, though.

I sell moderns and I buy pre-code horrors :grin:

I've been playing that game on and off for a few years. Here's a taste.

24g4ozl.jpg

Those are some beauties! I'm sure that Chamber Of Chills isn't a #19 or else it would be front and center ;)

The longer I collect, the more I realize my $$$ is better spent on nice copies of vintage comics (even though print runs on many of those was high as well don't forget). Don't get me wrong, I still like moderns for the amount of good reading there is out there via Image etc., and the ability to make coin off sets/single issues and such I believe in and read on the regular, but closing in on 1K for a book like that is absolutely insane. To each his own is the rule at the end of the day, though.

24g4ozl.jpg

Those are some beauties! I'm sure that Chamber Of Chills isn't a #19 or else it would be front and center ;)

A grail for me. One day I'll have one.

eBay is going nuts over the VALIANT Savage 1 1:50. Bids are already at $880 for a single raw issue.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/302153740645?_trksid=p2060353.m1431.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT