• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Marvel Westerns (Silver Age)
7 7

2,225 posts in this topic

I had to work....and here I was afraid I was going to have to honor my $ 800 dollar max..... and that wasn't even enough for cab fare from that waterfront bar..... GOD BLESS....

-jimbo(a friend of jesus) (thumbs u

Definitely. FF 52 category blunder? There's a good chance a sale like this will flush out more copies.

I have been tracking TGK 60 and RK 23 for about 2 years and have not seen a copy of eother book in grade.

No raws in VF or slabs in 8.0, either.

If 9.0 copies of either book are out there, the demand will always be far greater than the supply.

Definitely one of the best of the Marvel Westerns. We should do a poll for top 5 or 10

heres my candidates:

Rawhide Kid 17

Rawhide Kid 22

Rawhide Kid 23

Two Gun Kid 58

Two Gun Kid 60

Kid Colt 100

Kid Colt 107

The next three get more difficult.

Kid Colt 93 Ghost cover

Kid Colt 106 posible Ringmaster Circus Crime prototype

...plus maybe other tenuous super-hero "prototype" issues like Kid Colt 114 Iron Mask

I am seriously considering keeping all of my Kirby westerns.

While I am not a cover-oriented collector, I think Gunsmoke Western #66 is/will be a top-ten Marvel Western.

I had to look up that cover... and now I need to buy one! :cry:

Definitely one of the best of the Marvel Westerns. We should do a poll for top 5 or 10

heres my candidates:

Rawhide Kid 17

Rawhide Kid 22

Rawhide Kid 23

Two Gun Kid 58

Two Gun Kid 60

Kid Colt 100

Kid Colt 107

The next three get more difficult.

Kid Colt 93 Ghost cover

Kid Colt 106 posible Ringmaster Circus Crime prototype

...plus maybe other tenuous super-hero "prototype" issues like Kid Colt 114 110 First Iron Mask

For Westerns, 110 should make the list for sure.