• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

WELCOME TO THE BOARDS! New members, please introduce yourselves here!
24 24

2,912 posts in this topic

Hello everyone, after my DD hiccup I would like to take the time to introduce my self. My name is Ronnie and I'm 45 years old (46 next week) I've been collecting comics since 1980'ish. I collected hardcore through the 90s and was forced to slow down due to joining the Military (Navy) I would buy issues here and there while I was in the service, but I didn't have time to really follow any story lines. I kept my collection though. I retired from the Navy not too long ago and got the bug again. Since then I have been buying up issues that I've needed for my AMS collection and others that grab my interests. When I left the hobby there were no forums and such. So all this is new to me. The hobby has changed a quite a bit as far as titles, art, and story lines go. I mainly focus on Golden, Silver, and bronze age stuff. Anything after the mid 90s and I'm pretty much lost when it comes to story lines and new characters. But I am slowly catching up.

Welcome. :hi:

I'm a fellow ASM collector and was a east-coast, blackshoe SWO for a few years. What was your rate?

Welcome, there are many ASM run collectors here.