• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

HALO grading?

62 posts in this topic

I seriously thought it was a video game grading company (shrug)

Dat original label tho :sick: The new one is better, but if I were them, I'd try and make a new type of label. One that doesn't scream CGC knock-off, but still presentable.

I love how they are bragging that they now have 1st appearances, writer & artist info lol

And it's $50 get a book graded, no matter what era it belongs in, no matter the value?

Jerome

Edited by Lethal_Collector

New kid on the block? (shrug)

HALO

I'm no NKOTB expert, but I think the original members were Donnie, Jordan, Joey Jonathan , Danny & Mark, no HALO.

HALO

I'm no NKOTB expert, but I think the original members were Donnie, Jordan, Joey Jonathan , Danny & Mark, no HALO.

Funny, you DO sound like a NKOTB expert. hm

Just because I have "You Got It" tattooed on one buttcheek & "The Right Stuff" on the other doesn't make me an expert.

HALO

Just because I have "You Got It" tattooed on one buttcheek & "The Right Stuff" on the other doesn't make me an expert.

:o

Having seen some online in OZ, their grading is loose, and the companies owner sells his own slabbed books himself.

I would be very wary on buying a HALO slab tbh.

Having seen some online in OZ, their grading is loose, and the companies owner sells his own slabbed books himself.

Very interesting. Beige are you able to expand on this as there are similar allegations circling around HALO CERTIFICATION LLP United States.

There was a FB thread this morning about this, alleging a conflict of interest, but it got pulled before anything further came out, because the person allegedly in charge of the US operations began calling everyone a liar, loser or worse.

HALO

Doesn't help