• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Copper's Heating/Selling Well on Ebay
33 33

18,803 posts in this topic

Aggressive pricing usually means the opposite. If a book is priced a good deal higher than current market value, it is priced aggressively.

Aggressive in my case meant just as I said. Dealer pricing to sell.

I think Pontoon is right.

When I see a low priced book, I dont think "Oh look at this aggressively priced book"

I’ve been collecting for 40 years. I have friends who are dealers, and talk to a lot of people who sell comics and collectibles and have never, ever heard anyone refer to a book that’s priced to move (i.e. cheaply) as being priced aggressively, just the opposite. A book that’s priced aggressively is testing the boundaries of the market. However, if folks wish to use the word according to their own personal definition that’s up to them.

Aggressive pricing usually means the opposite. If a book is priced a good deal higher than current market value, it is priced aggressively.

When I see a low priced book, I dont think "Oh look at this aggressively priced book"

I’ve been collecting for 40 years. I have friends who are dealers, and talk to a lot of people who sell comics and collectibles and have never, ever heard anyone refer to a book that’s priced to move (i.e. cheaply) as being priced aggressively, just the opposite. A book that’s priced aggressively is testing the boundaries of the market. However, if folks wish to use the word according to their own personal definition that’s up to them.

What DP said. I have never heard anyone say pricing anything low is pricing it aggressively ( I mean this for collectibles, real estate, cars, etc). If you price things low you are usually "pricing to sell/priced to sell" or something like that.