• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Five Ghosts
1 1

3,680 posts in this topic

where will your store be at and what are you talking about possibly having to sell

FG Original art, 9.9s, maybe my ashcan

Store will be in Clearwater FL

If I may offer you some advice being a business owner myself and in fact I own a few different businesses... Don't put one foot in. If you are even contemplating needing to sell some stuff then you need to sell some stuff. Knuckle down and grind otherwise you are leaving things to chance and in business that is never the way to go. Collectables can be fun, bring you pleasure and make you some money if you wish....but simply can not compare to what a healthy business can bring you.

Just my .02

Edited by VEI Reborn

Great advice VEI. I've also owned several businesses including food distributor, restaurants, etc... I've just started a comic store here in Littleton, co and having more fun than any other businesses I have ever owned. It doesn't make the money that I would like to make right now, but the stress level is very low. That is a BIG plus.

If you decide to start a business, you DO need to dive in fully. I've seen too many people trying to start a business part time and either failed or lose interests.

I'm definitely going in it full force. I don't just want to be a little comic shop. I want to be a destination for collectors. But I also dont plan to litter my shop with things that just sit and collect dust.

And by the way, What did everyone think of today's issue. I loved the start of this arc.

Found pics on eBay

43734528-14F5-4079-9071-003E20943E2E.jpg