• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

TWD TV SHOW--Offical Discussion Thread
4 4

10,800 posts in this topic

Considering that they came from Terminus, I am sure that by now they must be fairly well aware that everyone turns upon their deaths, and at what point after death does the meat become tainted? At least on the show, the bodies were bled out, but we don't know at what point they were decapitated. Certainly they died before this, so would the meat become tainted immediately? And no guarantee that eating tainted meat would cause them to die from infection the same way a bite would. I am no expert on the matter but I think that food does not necessarily enter the blood stream.

Alexandria soon? From Norman Reedus' twitter feed.

http://i.imgur.com/OMB3RLj.png

hm

Sure seems like it's headed that way... if it so happens they follow the book's storyline, I can't wait to see Eugene get decked in the jaw by Abraham; that should be occurring pretty soon. Although very little focus has been given to Eugene using his radio, so it'll be interesting to see how it plays out.

Considering that they came from Terminus, I am sure that by now they must be fairly well aware that everyone turns upon their deaths, and at what point after death does the meat become tainted? At least on the show, the bodies were bled out, but we don't know at what point they were decapitated. Certainly they died before this, so would the meat become tainted immediately? And no guarantee that eating tainted meat would cause them to die from infection the same way a bite would. I am no expert on the matter but I think that food does not necessarily enter the blood stream.

I wondered something similar to this when they slit throats in the first episode. A slit throat doesn't keep them from turning.