Page all of 2 12>
Topic Options
#7274679 - 12/19/13 11:06 PM The Mystery of Oak Island Jan5th History Channel (Premise for the Vault)
Fastballspecial Online   happy
TOTAL NEWBIE

So the History Channel will be running a show on the escavation of Oak Island. The writer of the Vault from a few years ago based his comic off the story around Oak Island.

MYSTERY OF OAK ISLAND

Edited by Fastballspecial (12/19/13 11:06 PM)

#7274747 - 12/19/13 11:20 PM Re: The Mystery of Oak Island Jan5th History Channel (Premise for the Vault) [Re: Fastballspecial]
NinjaSealed Offline
The Post-man always rings twice. Uhm... ring ring?

Oak Island has fascinated me ever since I was a child. Probably my favorite treasure/treasure myth story around. At some point in my life I have read just about every book and article on the Island available.
#7274769 - 12/19/13 11:27 PM Re: The Mystery of Oak Island Jan5th History Channel (Premise for the Vault) [Re: NinjaSealed]
Not*Sure* Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: reading my comics ignoring u
Cool ..I have always thought it was a very interesting mystery..
As the 21st century began, human evolution was at a turning point. Natural selection, the process by which the strongest, the smartest, the fastest, reproduced in greater numbers than the rest, a process which had once favored the noblest traits of man, now began to favor different traits. Most science fiction of the day predicted a future that was more civilized and more intelligent. But as time went on, things seemed to be heading in the opposite direction. A dumbing down. How did this happen? Evolution does not necessarily reward intelligence. With no natural predators to thin the herd, it began to simply reward those who reproduced the most, and left the intelligent to become an endangered species.

Brought to you by Carl's Jr.
*Spoon you* I'm eating!

#7274784 - 12/19/13 11:32 PM Re: The Mystery of Oak Island Jan5th History Channel (Premise for the Vault) [Re: Not*Sure*]
Buzzetta Offline