Page 3 of 6 <12345>Last »
Topic Options
#6766455 - 06/09/13 08:42 PM Re: Historically significant Golden Age/Pre-Code/SOTI comic discovered! [Re: craig yoe]
BangZoom Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Originally Posted By: craig yoe
I had the pleasure of meeting Dong Kingman--wish I would have known about this at the time so I could have asked him about it.

Did he mention anything about his work for Ringling Bros. Circus?

#6767287 - 06/10/13 08:00 AM Re: Historically significant Golden Age/Pre-Code/SOTI comic discovered! [Re: sfcityduck]
Bo_Hogg Offline
Talkative?

Loc: Maryland
That is like freakin incredible!!!!!!!!!!!! That is one of the rarest comics in the world. I have been looking for that forever. Much praise to you!!!!!!!!!
#6767413 - 06/10/13 09:57 AM Re: Historically significant Golden Age/Pre-Code/SOTI comic discovered! [Re: Bo_Hogg]
sfcityduck Offline
Chatzilla

Loc: San Francisco
Thanks Bo! It was fun to find.
#6767906 - 06/10/13 01:30 PM Re: Historically significant Golden Age/Pre-Code/SOTI comic discovered! [Re: BangZoom]
sfcityduck Offline
Chatzilla

Originally Posted By: BangZoom

Congrats on the find, sfcityduck.

I hope you're going to post some pics of the interior.

Thanks, BZ! As you're one of the posters I've learned the most about comics from on this site, I really appreciate your kudos. I will get back to posting on the book tonite.

#6768911 - 06/10/13 07:25 PM Re: Historically significant Golden Age/Pre-Code/SOTI comic discovered! [Re: sfcityduck]
Moondog Offline
FACT if I stop posting, trillions and trillions of transistors would be out of work.

Loc: Chicago, IL
From one collector of rare and important books to another - congrats on a great find! \(thumbs u

Edited by Moondog (06/10/13 07:26 PM)

#6769568 - 06/10/13 10:52 PM Re: Historically significant Golden Age/Pre-Code/SOTI comic discovered! [Re: Moondog]
SOTIcollector Offline
Talkative?

Loc: Massachusetts
Wow! What an amazing find!