Page 4 of 6 « First<23456>
Topic Options
#661530 - 02/26/05 11:31 AM Re: Miracle Comics [Re: jbcomicbox]
rjpb Online   content
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Socal
Jon, who did the covers for Miracle Comics? A notch above in quality compared to the usual obscure title circa 1940. The style looks familiar.

Regarding Space Western, I surprised to read in the latest CBM that the title was created and written by Walter (The Shadow) Gibson.

#661531 - 02/26/05 11:49 AM Re: Miracle Comics [Re: rjpb]
jbcomicbox Offline
Chatzilla

Quote:

Jon, who did the covers for Miracle Comics? A notch above in quality compared to the usual obscure title circa 1940. The style looks familiar.

Regarding Space Western, I surprised to read in the latest CBM that the title was created and written by Walter (The Shadow) Gibson.

sorry i do not know....but the images are bold and brash....just what makes these books great

#661532 - 02/26/05 01:19 PM Re: Miracle Comics [Re: jbcomicbox]
Scrooge Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Midwest
Jon,

thank you so much for the information and the scans from your collection you've been putting up here for all of us to see.

I don't want to miss any Berk insights you're providing us so I went back and drew up this Berk Bibliography to see which articles I should print for my records. I show you had in CBM:

Wow What a Magazine CBM 11 [You put this up here]
Love and Death (Censorship before Wertham) CBM 20
Spider and Arrow CBM 22
You only live thrice (Cap Am etc) CBM 24
Science Comics CBM 25
Champ Comics CBM 27
Comic Box Early Hillman CBM 30
Suspense 3 and All New 8 CBM 32
Crash Comics CBM 33
Squarebounds CBM 35
Superworld Comics CBM 38
Black Condor + other Lou Fine articles CBM 39
Amazing Man Comics CBM 46 [You put this up here]
National Comics CBM 48
Grading Forum CBM 68
Lamont Larson Update CBM 71
Esoteric Oddities CBM 75 [You put up here the Mad Hatter part]