TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: 3rd Rock From the Sun
 Originally Posted By: tth2
 Originally Posted By: Ariamus
 Originally Posted By: Marvelfangirl
Josh Hamilton has 20 HRs

Angels have won six in a row...

All they needed to get their season on track was to play Seattle. \:\(

Tell me about it; I've been on the pone all afternoon trying to get some emergency schedule modifications done...

Seriously though... the proof will be in the coming week's pudding. Angels host a pari of three-game series against first the Yankees and then the Rangers. The pitching match-ups are quite favorable to the Halos. Weaver and Haren start the first two against the Stanks and no Sabathia in this series. Then, Wilson and Weaver take the hill for the second and third games of the weekend series and Jerome Williams (who has been as good as any number five any MLB team could possibly hope for) gets a manageable match-up against Colby Lewis.

I'll be very happy with a split of the next six but taking four of the six would be serious evidence that the Halos will not go gently into the good night...

#5721143 - 05/28/12 12:40 AM Re: The Official 2012 MLB Thread [Re: Ariamus]
Marvelfangirl Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: middle of nowhere,TX
 Originally Posted By: tth2
 Originally Posted By: Marvelfangirl
Josh Hamilton has 20 HRs

Angels have won six in a row...

All they needed to get their season on track was to play Seattle. \:\(

Tell me about it; I've been on the pone all afternoon trying to get some emergency schedule modifications done...