Page 1 of 5 12345>
Topic Options
#5708799 - 05/23/12 05:12 PM HOLY $*%! PEPSI IS PEOPLE?
Mr 9.8 Online   offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: The CURSED Earth!
This story can't be real

PepsiCo Says It Will Halt Use of Aborted Fetal Cells in Flavor Research

A pro-life leader has won a victory in her efforts to convince soft-drink manufacturer PepsiCo to stop the use of aborted fetal cells in its research for enhancing the flavors of its products. Debi Vinnedge, executive director of Children of God for Life (COGFL), announced that in late April she had received a letter from Paul Boykas, PepsiCo’s vice president for Global Public Policy, confirming that the company will not allow the use of HEK-293 — a cell line derived from human embryonic kidney — in its partnership with Senomyx, the company with which it had inked a four-year, $30 million contract for flavor research.

http://thenewamerican.com/culture/faith-...flavor-research

If this is true how come the Pro-Life media (FNC) Haven't been harping about this? meh
People love seeing violence and horrible things. The human being is bad and he can't stand more than five minutes of happiness. Put him in a dark theater and ask him to look at two hours of happiness and he'd walk out or fall asleep.

- Paul Verhoeven

#5708992 - 05/23/12 06:20 PM Re: HOLY $*%! PEPSI IS PEOPLE? [Re: Mr 9.8]
TomB Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

HEK-293 cells have a long and productive history in biological research. If I recall correctly, they were originally produced in the 1970s from modified kidney cells obtained from a legally aborted fetus in Europe. The are most certainly not used in Pepsi products, however, they may very well be used in the screening research done to improve Pepsi products.

Thomas Bush Numismatics & Numismatic Photography

Check out my photography and follow me on Facebook

On ebay as ivyleaguecoin

#5709015 - 05/23/12 06:29 PM Re: HOLY $*%! PEPSI IS PEOPLE? [Re: TomB]
WoodenJefferson Offline