Page 1 of 9 12345>Last »
Topic Options
#5686112 - 05/16/12 08:12 AM Facebook stock IPO thoughts for Friday?
ComicConnoisseur Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: BOSTON STRONG
Anybody have any thoughts on Facebook shares for Friday?
I have a feeling these will be overpriced at first. hm

#5686174 - 05/16/12 08:44 AM Re: Facebook stock IPO thoughts for Friday? [Re: ComicConnoisseur]
KingOfRulers Online   happy
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Luctor et emergo
I just don't have faith in Facebook for longterm growth. It's not like they actually create a product like Microsoft, IBM or Apple. Facebook's product can easily be forgotten and old news. They obviously struck gold with the concept, but to me it is just a consumer fad that can change at any moment (just like Myspace's rise and fall).

The company ownership will need to keep coming up with new ideas continuously, and I see it as a "one hit wonder".

#5686242 - 05/16/12 09:18 AM Re: Facebook stock IPO thoughts for Friday? [Re: KingOfRulers]
ComicConnoisseur Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: BOSTON STRONG
It reminds me of how 10 years ago just about everybody had AOL.
Another thing that concerns me is how a few people have told me how they are turned off with Facebook because of privacy concerns.
Simple little complaints like that usually grow.

#5686328 - 05/16/12 09:42 AM Re: Facebook stock IPO thoughts for Friday? [Re: KingOfRulers]
Bane Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Reading, England
 Originally Posted By: KingOfRulers
I just don't have faith in Facebook for longterm growth. It's not like they actually create a product like Microsoft, IBM or Apple. Facebook's product can easily be forgotten and old news. They obviously struck gold with the concept, but to me it is just a consumer fad that can change at any moment (just like Myspace's rise and fall).

The company ownership will need to keep coming up with new ideas continuously, and I see it as a "one hit wonder".