Page 24 of 185 « First<2223242526>Last »
Topic Options
#5656639 - 05/06/12 11:18 AM Re: The Official 2012 MLB Thread [Re: Burntboy]
the_Greatest Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Since he had a 100 ab drought last year, it probably doesn't matter that much that he managed to do a bit worse this year.
I knew there was a case that this reminded me of, and I knew it wasn't even Adam Dunn, who is bouncing back this year.
It finally came to me it was Dave Winfield. At least he was still hitting for average, but he was under tremendous pressure to produce power numbers.
I love how these guys are still susceptible to what has to be incredible pressure to perform.
Pujols will be fine. Ignoring the point I made here years ago that there has to be at least a possibility he might be 2 years older than anyone (except the Cardinals ;\) ) knows, he'll be fine for many years.
But ten? Yikes.

hm
The interviewer then asked "So you don't believe in God?" I responded " I'm not in a position to believe or disbelieve in him. You know, the athiests, who not only believe but know there is no God, are just as silly as those that have no doubt that there is. Over the centuries, thousands of tomes and trillions of words have been written on the subject, yet neither side can come up with one single fact to support its position. But in this realm, where people's minds have been on permanent sabbatical, that fact is apparently immaterial."-- Vincent Bugliosi

"Five generations ago, a mere 125 years back, this land was known only as "the West". Known only to a handful of white men,...lonely trappers,........ wandering its vastness,... in search of beaver."---- Spencer Tracy, Intro to "How the West Was Won".

#5656652 - 05/06/12 11:28 AM Re: The Official 2012 MLB Thread [Re: Burntboy]
Ariamus Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: 3rd Rock From the Sun
 Originally Posted By: Burntboy
 Originally Posted By: Ariamus