Page 1 of 357 12345>Last »
Topic Options
#3347247 - 07/31/09 05:40 PM Post your Garage Sale/Flea Market/Antique Mall Finds Here
Shark Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Oklahoma City, OK
Whenever I'm out searching for comics, I find that the methods that stir the most anticipation inside of me are whenever I go to garage sales, estate sales, flea markets or antique malls. You just never know what you're going to come across at one of these or at what price. I find comics other ways (eBay, the boards, online auctions, etc.) but my anticipation always seems to be higher with the old manual foot search methods.

So post all of your great garage sale/estate sale/flea market/antique mall finds here. Doesn't have to be a comic either. It could be magazines, toys, posters or anything else you deem appropriate but try to keep it comic related if possible.

One of the best finds I ever had was in Wisconsin on my way to a programming class in Minnesota a few years ago. About half-way there I stopped at an antique mall which was 3 levels high. Looked and looked and found nothing on the first 2 levels. Got to the 3rd level, made a left turn and looked down on the floor to my left. I just about had a heart attack. There sitting on the floor was an Exciting Comics #49 and an Adventure Comics #62. \:o And what was the price on them? How about a nice low 10 bucks each? Needless to say, I snatched them up as faster than the Flash. I ended up selling both of them but made a nice healthy profit on each.

I'll start it out with some comics and a lunch box. Picked up the first comic at a garage sale and the rest from a local antique mall. The lunch box came from another garage sale and I paid a whopping 50 cents for it.

#3347255 - 07/31/09 05:43 PM Re: Post your Garage Sale/Flea Market/Antique Mall Finds Here [Re: Shark]
seanfingh Offline

You earn it. It's like MMA for nerds.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: The Iron Throne