Page 1 of 2 12>
Topic Options
#5650431 - 05/03/12 08:12 PM Is the Avengers movie OK for a 6 year old to watch?
Westy Steve Offline
Collectosaurus Rex

Too violent? When I was a kid, I watched "Cowboy and Indian Movies" and Tom & Jerry Cartoons. Is this "detached" violence, or gritty bloody stuff?
#5650644 - 05/03/12 09:31 PM Re: Is the Avengers movie OK for a 6 year old to watch? [Re: Westy Steve]
Flash105 Offline
If you have a dream about out-posting me, you better wake up and apologize.

Loc: Central City, Police Station
Depends if he is your first child no way. If he is your sixth child he should be watching rate R movies by now.

#5651323 - 05/04/12 04:13 AM Re: Is the Avengers movie OK for a 6 year old to watch? [Re: Flash105]
KingOfRulers Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Luctor et emergo
It's definitely not very bloody. The most blood that you see is the traditional Harrison Ford lip or forehead bleeder.

It's amazing that these guys are getting plumbed and thrown through buildings but remain in near pristine condition. Even their hair remains neatly feathered. The biggest injury is probably Thor having to run his cape through the wash because it got a bit of debris on it.

#5651368 - 05/04/12 05:59 AM Re: Is the Avengers movie OK for a 6 year old to watch? [Re: KingOfRulers]
DeliBebek Offline
Chatzilla

I think the worst language in it was Fury saying "stupidass."
#5651487 - 05/04/12 08:00 AM Re: Is the Avengers movie OK for a 6 year old to watch? [Re: Flash105]
AtlasFan Offline
Pedigreed

Loc: NY
 Originally Posted By: Flash105
Depends if he is your first child no way. If he is your sixth child he should be watching rate R movies by now.

Ha ha! So true.

#5651772 - 05/04/12 10:17 AM Re: Is the Avengers movie OK for a 6 year old to watch? [Re: Westy Steve]
VintageComics Offline

You don't get one.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: I'm busy interneting.
 Originally Posted By: Weekend Comics