Page 312 of 314 « First<310311312313314>
Topic Options
#5647017 - 05/02/12 05:15 PM Re: LOST ****Warning - Spoilers**** [Re: supapimp]
40sJohn Offline
The Post-man always rings twice. Uhm... ring ring?

Originally Posted By: supapimp

I believe the ship has sailed on that one. I loved LOST like no other show, but I don't think I could pick up where it left off. It would be tough for them to go back and properly insert Dharma/Hanso/Others story to make it fit like we all hoped that it would.

Would I give it a chance? You bet. Since Christopher Nolan did what he did with the Batman franchise and JJ Abrams did what he did with Star Trek, then I will always have hope that this could be pulled off. Doubt it, but it is possible.

#5648250 - 05/03/12 12:01 AM Re: LOST ****Warning - Spoilers**** [Re: 40sJohn]
Doohickamabob Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

If "Lost" comes back then I hope they have a proper budget as well as a proper story. Otherwise we'll be in "Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me" or "The X Files" territory again. Also, it's hard to imagine being able to reassemble that large cast, so they'd likely have to bring in replacement actors, which would be tough for fans to get past.
#5648821 - 05/03/12 10:31 AM Re: LOST ****Warning - Spoilers**** [Re: Doohickamabob]
BlowUpTheMoon Offline

Don't let these guys jerk you around. To change your custom title, go to My Stuff, then go to Preferences. You can change your custom title there.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Buffalo, NY
Here's a scenario:

The biggest star/mystery of Lost was The Island.

Bring in a fresh plane load of characters. Have Hurley and Ben Linus as The Island protectors.

#5648873 - 05/03/12 10:51 AM Re: LOST ****Warning - Spoilers**** [Re: BlowUpTheMoon]
s-man Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: RedSox/Celtics Country
 Originally Posted By: BlowUpTheMoon
Here's a scenario:

The biggest star/mystery of Lost was The Island.

Bring in a fresh plane load of characters. Have Hurley and Ben Linus as The Island protectors.

\(thumbs u