Page 448 of 560 « First<446447448449450>Last »
Topic Options
#5645387 - 05/02/12 01:22 AM Re: Amazing Spiderman Collecting Thread! [Re: tortoise]
sacentaur Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Here
Nice Mark - two issues in my sweet spot.

The human race will eventually die of civilization. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Am I a sociopath? Everyone was greedy. - Bernie Madoff

Inter Arma Enim Silent Leges - Cicero

#5645389 - 05/02/12 01:29 AM Re: Amazing Spiderman Collecting Thread! [Re: sacentaur]
sacentaur Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Here are two more technical mid-grade (but still w/bright colors and nearly white interiors) Spideys that got me started. I had previously purchased these from a dealer - Ed Robertson out of Arizona - who had the integrity to see the few flaws (e.g., notice the right side staining on the ASM 19 and the bottom edge center damage on the ASM 17) to grade/price these books fairly.

I've enjoyed them both a bunch.

#5645391 - 05/02/12 01:29 AM Re: Amazing Spiderman Collecting Thread! [Re: sacentaur]
sacentaur Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

#5645891 - 05/02/12 10:25 AM Re: Amazing Spiderman Collecting Thread! [Re: sacentaur]
trmoore54 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Southern California
 Originally Posted By: sacentaur
Nice Mark - two issues in my sweet spot.

+1 !

#5645893 - 05/02/12 10:26 AM Re: Amazing Spiderman Collecting Thread! [Re: sacentaur]
trmoore54 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Here are two more technical mid-grade (but still w/bright colors and nearly white interiors) Spideys that got me started. I had previously purchased these from a dealer - Ed Robertson out of Arizona - who had the integrity to see the few flaws (e.g., notice the right side staining on the ASM 19 and the bottom edge center damage on the ASM 17) to grade/price these books fairly.

I've enjoyed them both a bunch.

XLNT pickups! Ed R's good peeps!

#5647691 - 05/02/12 09:04 PM Re: Amazing Spiderman Collecting Thread! [Re: sacentaur]
jimjum12 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: In Line at the Principal's Off...