Page 291 of 364 « First<289290291292293>Last »
Topic Options
#5720194 - 05/27/12 06:33 PM Re: The Official 2011-12 FIFA/UEFA/Premier League Football Discussion Thread [Re: Bane]
blowout Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Beyond The Horizon
 Originally Posted By: Bane
 Originally Posted By: buddymagoo
Scholes could never be too old to play his position and Carrick is an immense player and severely misunderstood and under rated amongst the general football fan. He has the best stats of all English midfielders and has helped Man Utd dominate English football for the past 6 years. We always struggle when he is out of the team.
http://fourfourtwo.com/blogs/statszone/a...his-summer.aspx

I'll agree that Carrick has had a very consistent season for Man Utd, but last season or the season before (I don't remember which) he was shocking and at fault for a couple of Utd losses.

I watched the first half of the game but got bored.

He hasn't exactly set the world on fire at international level. He's a decent player, but not international class.
It's scary to see how few geniunely international class players England now have. The goalkeeper and a couple of ageing defenders aside, they have nothing. \:o

#5720296 - 05/27/12 07:18 PM Re: The Official 2011-12 FIFA/UEFA/Premier League Football Discussion Thread [Re: blowout]
Comicopolis Offline

Only 7000 posts in more than 7 years - that's just lazy.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Nighthawk's Farm
 Originally Posted By: blowout
Scholes could never be too old to play his position and Carrick is an immense player and severely misunderstood and under rated amongst the general football fan. He has the best stats of all English midfielders and has helped Man Utd dominate English football for the past 6 years. We always struggle when he is out of the team.

I'll agree that Carrick has had a very consistent season for Man Utd, but last season or the season before (I don't remember which) he was shocking and at fault for a couple of Utd losses.