Page 1279 of 2695 « First<12771278127912801281>Last »
Topic Options
#5643633 - 05/01/12 02:22 PM Re: PROBATION THREAD - for forum sales problems [Re: sufunk]
Logan510 Online   content
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Chicago, IL
I never like the excuse that a seller is too busy with their life to complete a timely transaction. If you're too busy to complete transactions, why have a sale in the first place? \(shrug\)

Forum only selling notice

GENERAL PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE ON POSTING GUIDELINES

Note that the members of this board are encouraged to POLITELY point out posts that violate the marketplace posting guidelines, and to notify the moderators.

Thread starters: If you disagree that the guidelines have been violated and have reasons, then take it to the discussion thread and hash it out there. But please take the time to read the guidelines.

A probation list for bad transactions is maintained by the community. You are still responsible for your own transactions.

#5643641 - 05/01/12 02:24 PM Re: PROBATION THREAD - for forum sales problems [Re: AndyBoBo]
spiderphill Offline
If you have a dream about out-posting me, you better wake up and apologize.

Loc: USA
 Originally Posted By: AndyBoBo
 Originally Posted By: ASMguyyy
 Originally Posted By: sufunk
 Originally Posted By: Benjamin Grimm
I suppose you're right. I just don't like the idea of being responsible for someone ending up in the Probation list and not being able to buy/sell on the site. I don't want them nominated, I'd just like some resolution. Even if the answer is just "I don't want to sell my comics to you". I'd be disappointed, but that would be enough to end it for me. I don't understand being intentionally avoided.

The seller was "cheetah", and the sales thread was here:

http://boards.collectors-society.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=5491537&fpart=5