Page 1270 of 2627 « First<12681269127012711272>Last »
Topic Options
#5605172 - 04/16/12 05:41 PM Re: PROBATION THREAD - for forum sales problems [Re: Speedy-D]
spiderphill Offline
If you have a dream about out-posting me, you better wake up and apologize.

Loc: USA
 Originally Posted By: Speedy-D
 Originally Posted By: ASMguyyy
If you sell a book raw and it comes back restored no matter when it's submitted. You must refund the full amount. That's the only thing you can do.

How do you know the person you sold it to didn't do the resto?
Well, you keep your scans in case. I'm no resto expert. If a book I sold raw comes back restored and its the book I sold in my scans. I have no problem refunding. Especially here on the boards. For the most part we have a great community when it comes to the market place. I don't sell many raw books anyhow.

Yeah, but no matter when it's submitted? You're gonna refund someone 30 years later? Will you adjust for inflation? (sorry, work is boring me to tears)
Well within reasonable time. I suppose.

Forum only selling notice

GENERAL PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE ON POSTING GUIDELINES

Note that the members of this board are encouraged to POLITELY point out posts that violate the marketplace posting guidelines, and to notify the moderators.

Thread starters: If you disagree that the guidelines have been violated and have reasons, then take it to the discussion thread and hash it out there. But please take the time to read the guidelines.

A probation list for bad transactions is maintained by the community. You are still responsible for your own transactions.

#5605356 - 04/16/12 06:59 PM Re: PROBATION THREAD - for forum sales problems [Re: spiderphill]
Branget Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: The placement is PERFECT!
If you sell a book raw and it comes back restored no matter when it's submitted. You must refund the full amount. That's the only thing you can do.

How do you know the person you sold it to didn't do the resto?