Page 5 of 32 « First<34567>Last »
Topic Options
#5599495 - 04/14/12 12:42 AM Re: Official NHL Playoff Thread [Re: mrwoogieman]
greggy Offline

I hope when I get older I don't sit around thinkin about it. But I probably will.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Vancouver, BC Canada

greggy's feedback thread!!!!!

#5599916 - 04/14/12 10:27 AM Re: Official NHL Playoff Thread [Re: greggy]
hockey&comicsguy Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: The Nati
I can't recall a time i've been more disappointed and underwhelmed by a Red Wings victory.

Nashville could have and should have put 6, maybe 7 goals on us. Jimmy Howard was excellent. And we did a good job of blocking shots for him. But outside of that we were atrocious in our own end. We weren't hard enough on our sticks and on pucks. Failures to clear, half-hearted attempts to clear, cutesy passes 10 feet from either side of the blue. All in all our defensive zone play was as bad as I can remember.

Thankfully, the Predators are gripping their sticks as hard as I've ever seen a team do. They couldn't settle themselves nor the puck down and basically missed (by my count) 9 golden opportunities for legitimate goals.

We got the bounce last night off of Franzen's leg. And we got the bounces with all the mishandled pucks by Nashville forwards. Them's the breaks.

#5599919 - 04/14/12 10:29 AM Re: Official NHL Playoff Thread [Re: greggy]
drice6900 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Still a Rush-free Utopia
Holy carp! Both the Canucks and the Pens are down 2-0 \:o lol

Wings looked like they were on a mission last night. The Pred's shananagins finally woke them up

"Fine - as soon as I finish this chapter of Tolkien! I always was a sucker for far-out fantasy!" - Captain America (Avengers Vol. 1, #46)

�I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.� - B.B. esq

#5599944 - 04/14/12 10:36 AM Re: Official NHL Playoff Thread [Re: drice6900]
Ducksoup Offline
Collectosaurus Rex

Loc: Michigan