• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

PROBATION DISCUSSIONS
21 21

36,201 posts in this topic

Well, the problem I have is the lack of communication in private that lead to this dialogue in the open forum. Before I posted here I checked to see if the seller made any posts anywhere else in the forum. He posted a response in the Golden Age thread. That is when I got offended. If he has time to make comments in a sales thread then he should have time to respond to my message. He did not send a response until I posted in this thread.

This is my first time buying from this seller so I don't know him as you all do. All I wanted to know was if he mailed the package so I could check the post office to see if they made an error in their delivery confirmation system. Which they do. I mail items out 2-3 times a week so I know. The item could have been sitting at the post office waiting on me or something to that effect. As a buyer I have a right to inquire about a transaction at any time since its my money.

I don't have any animosity toward the seller nor am I looking to hit him with negative feedback. If people are ok with waiting 30 days for items from him so be it. If he had notified me that it would take up to 30 days then I would have known not to be concerned.

I don't think there is ever a time that a seller shouldn't respond to a pm from a buyer. It may not be the same day but it should be promptly.

You're totally right. When I mentioned 30 days, I only meant that that's the minimum time you gotta wait before moving ahead with the probation process. Although, in the case of some of the high volume, professional dealers here, I know that I personally would not be worried about getting stiffed.