Page 58 of 933 « First<5657585960>Last »
Topic Options
#5595791 - 04/12/12 04:14 PM Re: SAGA from Image Comics [Re: Branget]
buddymagoo Offline
The Post-man always rings twice. Uhm... ring ring?

Loc: Manchester, UK
 Originally Posted By: branget
 Originally Posted By: buddymagoo
Don't worry. It won't be that much.

\?\?\?

Patience my friend.

I do get excited with myself sometimes. Being new, I'm learning.

My Comic Art Fans gallery
http://www.comicartfans.com/galleryroom.asp?gsub=141648

#5595797 - 04/12/12 04:16 PM Re: SAGA from Image Comics [Re: buddymagoo]
Branget Offline

Branget: This is all fine and good but I'm at almost 18k posts and still no custom title. How do you explain that?

Arch: I guess I can't.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: The placement is PERFECT!
Don't worry. It won't be that much.

\?\?\?

Patience my friend.

I do get excited with myself sometimes. Being new, I'm learning.

I'll be collecting the series as well. Lesson 1: Never buy the 1st eBay listing unless it's one of a kind.

Almost everyone here knows that Jeff is a knob of biblical proportions. - comix4fun

#5595800 - 04/12/12 04:17 PM Re: SAGA from Image Comics [Re: Branget]
Nico Esq Offline

Originally Posted By: Nico Esq
If the book is limited to 500 copies a $100 BIN is a steal. The one book that has a large color breaking crease isn't worth the $100 but the other one is absolutely a gamble that I was happy to take. Ghost, thank you for the heads up on the ebay listing. I appreciate it.

Go on eBay and look for Walking Dead 75, 87 or 88 for relatively recent examples.

Those are books that were limited to 500? I didn't know? I wasn't around when they were released. Remember I just got back into comics so I've only seen the 200 issue print run on Walking Dead 94 black & white and the heat surrounding that issue. I figured it's only a $100. If it was a little bit more I would have hesitated. I think it will really come down to whether or not I get a mangled copy or a nice one.