Page 3 of 4 <1234>
Topic Options
#5589973 - 04/10/12 01:17 PM Re: eBay User Using My Photos/Text ... What to Do? [Re: coinman_23885]
kryptonitecomics Offline
First Official Signature Set
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: O-Town Baby! Home of the Magic
I have folks buy coins from me and use my images all the time to resell the same coins. I don't try to stop them as usually it's these flippers who bid my auctions up to strong prices since they plan to use the images. If I were to water mark or somehow prevent them from using my images it would most likely hurt my final sale prices. Beside most of the time the BIN prices they are asking are so rediculous that the coins will never sell even with top notch images lol

EBAY LINK
http://Support-the-Collectors-Society.com/sch/kryptonitecomics/m.html?_dmd=1&_ipg=50&_sop=1&_rdc=1

#5589986 - 04/10/12 01:24 PM Re: eBay User Using My Photos/Text ... What to Do? [Re: astrostu]
BKW Offline
Collectosaurus Rex

Although an author has a copyright in his work at the moment of creation, unless that work is registered with United States Copyright Office (part of the Library of Congress), the copyright owner's rights under the law are limited.

So if anyone creates anything and wants the full benefit of copyright law make sure the work is registered (e.g. without registration you have no right to file suit in federal court, no right to statutory damages and no right to recover your attorneys' fees).

#5589989 - 04/10/12 01:24 PM Re: eBay User Using My Photos/Text ... What to Do? [Re: kryptonitecomics]
coinman_23885 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Originally Posted By: kryptonitecomics