Page 1 of 407 12345>Last »
Topic Options
#2094688 - 12/25/07 10:05 PM ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD - post pre-sale announcements
october Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Chicagoan Abroad
I hate it when people start threads hours before a book is even posted and make us wait to attract attention, but I also hate it when I miss books because I didn't know someone was having a sale. I figure we need a thread where people can say: "I am going to list pre-code horror on Tuesday night, check back in if you are interested".

If anyone has threads that are upcoming, that want to post to make sure people know what's coming, say it here.

Think we need a thread like this? It's hard to announce upcoming sales because it's either "spam" or "carnival barking", depending on the forum...

Forum only selling notice

GENERAL PUBLIC SERVICE NOTICE ON POSTING GUIDELINES

Note that the members of this board are encouraged to POLITELY point out posts that violate the marketplace posting guidelines, and to notify the moderators.

Thread starters: If you disagree that the guidelines have been violated and have reasons, then take it to the discussion thread and hash it out there. But please take the time to read the guidelines.

A probation list for bad transactions is maintained by the community. You are still responsible for your own transactions.

#2094691 - 12/25/07 10:07 PM Re: Forum Sales "Announcement" Thread [Re: october]
Pirate Offline

My packages take better vacations than I do

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Home of the BUZZARDS
nope

One of the "FORMERS" and still the best

KUDOS THREAD

Looking to buy Batgirl Special pages by Barry Kitson,
ORIGINAL ART

#2094692 - 12/25/07 10:07 PM Re: Forum Sales "Announcement" Thread [Re: october]
THE_BEYONDER Offline

The world looks mighty good to me cuz signatures are all I see.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: CANADA
I'm seriously considering listing some stuff tonight.....but I may be too darn lazy to actually make it happen.