Page 8 of 14 « First<678910>Last »
Topic Options
#5578419 - 04/05/12 06:43 PM Re: Looks like another weak OA auction at Heritage in May! [Re: pinupcartoonguy]
batman_fan Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: CO
This could be an incredible expensive auction for me. There are several pages I really want.

my Comic Art

batman_fan's feedback thread

My most wanted for Original Artwork Covers. If you have them and wish to let them go, please contact me!

#5578426 - 04/05/12 06:50 PM Re: Looks like another weak OA auction at Heritage in May! [Re: pinupcartoonguy]
MisterX Offline
The Post-man always rings twice. Uhm... ring ring?

Loc: The upside down ziggurat
 Originally Posted By: pinupcartoonguy
 Originally Posted By: MisterX
Any guesses as to what the Neal Adams Batman Hostess Twinkie ad might go for?

Just curious, does the fact that this page features twinkies ruin it for most people, or it there some nostalgia appeal for Hostess ads?

I don't know.

Speaking personally, I love it for the twinkies. (And the mummy.)

#5578515 - 04/05/12 07:24 PM Re: Looks like another weak OA auction at Heritage in May! [Re: MisterX]
ecfanman Offline
Collectosaurus Rex

Anyone know what specific comic(s) this was printed in?

#5579072 - 04/05/12 11:43 PM Re: Looks like another weak OA auction at Heritage in May! [Re: MisterX]
stinkininkin Offline
Talkative?

Honestly, I see very little Neal Adams here. Looks like a lot of D i c k Giordano to me.

Scott Williams

Edited by stinkininkin (04/05/12 11:43 PM)

#5579518 - 04/06/12 07:57 AM Re: Looks like another weak OA auction at Heritage in May! [Re: stinkininkin]
delekkerste Offline

James Bond wears a Rolex...the rest is just product placement.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: New York, NY
 Originally Posted By: stinkininkin

Honestly, I see very little Neal Adams here. Looks like a lot of D i c k Giordano to me.

Scott Williams