Page 1 of 6 12345>Last »
Topic Options
#5577694 - 04/05/12 01:29 PM Ever have an ebay buyer that is demanding his comics be in mylar
krighton Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Ohio
Actually he used the word MUST...sold 17 comics in a lot. Apparently it's not possible for the comics to arrive undamaged unless they're in mylar.
#5577696 - 04/05/12 01:31 PM Re: Ever have an ebay buyer that is demanding his comics be in mylar [Re: krighton]
VintageComics Offline

You don't get one.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: I'm busy interneting.
 Originally Posted By: krighton
Actually he used the word MUST...sold 17 comics in a lot. Apparently it's not possible for the comics to arrive undamaged unless they're in mylar.

He bought them the way they were described, right?

Depends on how bad much you want the sale to go through but you don't owe him anything.

Ask him to ship the Mylar to you.

"The truth is incontrovertible, malice may attack it, ignorance may deride it, but in the end; there it is." - Winston Churchill.

How to use the search function.

I'm so first, I'm last. - Me

#5577709 - 04/05/12 01:34 PM Re: Ever have an ebay buyer that is demanding his comics be in mylar [Re: krighton]
Jeffro Offline

Speaking as myself, I don't deserve anything.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: SABODFL

I was sent a comic once in mylar and it was damaged because the seam along the bottom of the mylar opened up.

#5577717 - 04/05/12 01:37 PM Re: Ever have an ebay buyer that is demanding his comics be in mylar [Re: krighton]
Ares Offline

FORUM CRIER

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Toronto, Canada

Tell him 17 comics will not fit in one Mylar...

#5577736 - 04/05/12 01:46 PM Re: Ever have an ebay buyer that is demanding his comics be in mylar [Re: Ares]
krighton Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Ohio
 Originally Posted By: Ares

+1

#5577740 - 04/05/12 01:47 PM Re: Ever have an ebay buyer that is demanding his comics be in mylar [Re: Ares]
Aces Offline

Seemed lonely sitting around with no custom title.

TOTAL NEWBIE