Page 1 of 9 12345>Last »
Topic Options
#5573848 - 04/04/12 12:19 AM The Toast report: ECCC 2012 PICTURE HEAVY
Designer Toast Online   content

Quoting your own initial thread post: take seven shots.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: NMish Silliness
This year I forgot to make plans to fly up in advance of the coming Spring Break. A flight up on Thursday would have been no problems, but every flight back was sold and and many were overbooked - so off I went via road to Seattle.

The weather in these parts has been awful, continuous days of rain with some areas flooding a bit. It was a long drive in the rain and not all that bad, but some sun would have been nice. I stopped off at three comic shops along the way. Sadly, one store was having such poor sales it stopped ordering new comics altogether. The other two stores were not doing well either.

It seems to be the theme in Oregon and Washington, as my pal Chris from I Like Comics in Vancouver, Washington, recently bought out a store that had been struggling for a while.

After arriving in Seattle, I went to a family member's house and met up with them for dinner. After dinner, we went to this killer indoor shooting range and blew off about four hundred or so rounds of ammo. We hit some regular targets and shot up a few comics for laughs, including an X-Force 3.

The guys in the lane next to us were blowing off rounds when one of them got hit right in the face; inner corner of his left eye near the bridge of his nose. A fragment had ricocheted back and caught him. Luckily, it was a small fragment that had skimmed off the bottom of his glasses - hence, why you should always wear rounded shooting glasses. The guy was okay with the fragment leaving just a small mark, and it could have been a lot worse.

After shooting we returned to the house, watched some TV, hung out and chatted and I crashed out for the night.