Page 8 of 8 « First<45678
Topic Options
#5571534 - 04/03/12 01:20 AM Re: POLL: Is alcoholism a disease? [Re: hockey&comicsguy]
RockMyAmadeus Offline

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: The Godfather, Part II
 Originally Posted By: hockey&comicsguy
 Originally Posted By: RockMyAmadeus

First popcorn, now this. \:o

Better watch it. You may actually start typing again and get yourself struck........again. I'd be real careful if I were you, seeing as how you can't control your emotions and all. D'oh
\(thumbs u

"Oh, come on now - I've seen worse critiques in a finger painting class." - Dr. Balls

"One flew east, and one flew west..." Ken Kesey

"DESSLOK, desslok desslok,...."

#5571542 - 04/03/12 01:35 AM Re: POLL: Is alcoholism a disease? [Re: Crazy_Horse]
RockMyAmadeus Offline

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: The Godfather, Part II
 Originally Posted By: the_Thing
 Originally Posted By: RedRaven
This is all just semantics based on assigning some level of personal responsibility.

Alcoholism is an illness and it should be treated on an individual basis with whatever the hell works. I could care less what anyone classifies it as.

I have to agree with RedRaven on this now. After reading every-one's input, I think of alcoholism more as a mental illness now than I do a "choice". And Flaming Gumline, I'll always know more about anything and everything than you do. I'm an American, you are British. All British are diseased. Gum Disease. I have great teeth.

"Oh, come on now - I've seen worse critiques in a finger painting class." - Dr. Balls

"One flew east, and one flew west..." Ken Kesey

"DESSLOK, desslok desslok,...."

#5571624 - 04/03/12 04:11 AM Re: POLL: Is alcoholism a disease? [Re: Dcoin]
ucleben Online   happy
FACT if I stop posting, trillions and trillions of transistors would be out of work.

Loc: California
 Originally Posted By: Dcoin
Call your HMO and tell them to pay for your stay at a posh detox center in 90210. Let me know how that conversation works out for you.