Page 9 of 12 « First<7891011>Last »
Topic Options
#5546014 - 03/22/12 10:03 PM Re: The NFL loses their mind - Sean Payton suspended a year [Re: mikenyc]
VintageComics Offline

You don't get one.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: I'm busy interneting.
 Originally Posted By: mikenyc
 Originally Posted By: VintageComics
Forgive me for being new to this.

Was it proven that these guys were trying to hurt anyone?

Yes through testimony of teammates and admission by the coach who, as of now, has a permanent suspension.

In that case they should be banned permanently and in my opinion prosecuted under criminal law.

Screw all those guys who make a living by hurting others on purpose.

You don't get a free pass in real life and they shouldn't get any sort of a pass in sports.

It takes a real scumbag to collude and premeditate to hurt someone. A small wrist slap isn't going to change the way this type of person reasons.

This goes far beyond just accepting the risks that come with the job.

F 'em.

\(thumbs u

"The truth is incontrovertible, malice may attack it, ignorance may deride it, but in the end; there it is." - Winston Churchill.

How to use the search function.

I'm so first, I'm last. - Me

#5546038 - 03/22/12 10:13 PM Re: The NFL loses their mind - Sean Payton suspended a year [Re: VintageComics]
Crazy_Horse Offline

I'll have your spam. I love it. I'm having spam spam spam spam spam spam spam baked beans spam spam spam and spam!

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: TJ's nightmare
The "gangsta" culture has replaced sportsmanship in the NBA and NFL. I'm sure the coach will be paying for this long after his year suspension. IF he even comes back. Perhaps what goes around comes around and someone will put a bounty on him. I don't think he would like that very much.

Being a Dad........A son's first hero and a daughter's first love.....

#5546238 - 03/22/12 11:38 PM Re: The NFL loses their mind - Sean Payton suspended a year [Re: chrisco37]
tth2 Offline