Page 11 of 12 « First<89101112>
Topic Options
#5570563 - 04/02/12 05:49 PM Re: The NFL loses their mind - Sean Payton suspended a year [Re: MrBedrock]
mrwoogieman Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: THE LOST LAND
Players' Association retains outside criminal defense counsel in light of ongoing probe into Saints bounty program:

http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/nfl-shutdo...-155246283.html

#5571784 - 04/03/12 08:55 AM Re: The NFL loses their mind - Sean Payton suspended a year [Re: mrwoogieman]
VintageComics Offline

You don't get one.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: I'm busy interneting.
 Originally Posted By: mrwoogieman
Players' Association retains outside criminal defense counsel in light of ongoing probe into Saints bounty program:

Boom.

"The truth is incontrovertible, malice may attack it, ignorance may deride it, but in the end; there it is." - Winston Churchill.

How to use the search function.

I'm so first, I'm last. - Me

#5571857 - 04/03/12 09:45 AM Re: The NFL loses their mind - Sean Payton suspended a year [Re: VintageComics]
comix4fun Offline

This is one of the rare times that having no friends works in my favor.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Under The Serious Moonlight
 Originally Posted By: VintageComics
 Originally Posted By: mrwoogieman

Boom.

Most likely it won't come to charges.

However, from a strategic perspective, the specter of criminal charges would mean that counsel would advIse them to exercise their right against self incriminaction and thus stymie the nfl investigation before they can gather enough direct evidence to suspend players.

I think this is a precaution to prevent anything potentially actionable from making the record.

"That's my secret.....I'm always angry."

"I wake up in the morning and I *spoon* excellence. I am just a big, hairy, American, winning machine."

#5583951 - 04/07/12 04:53 PM Re: The NFL loses their mind - Sean Payton suspended a year [Re: MrBedrock]
Spiderman-on-Tilt Online   content
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: San Diego, CA