Page 10 of 12 « First<89101112>
Topic Options
#5546631 - 03/23/12 09:16 AM Re: The NFL loses their mind - Sean Payton suspended a year [Re: fantastic_four]
drice6900 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Still a Rush-free Utopia
 Originally Posted By: fantastic_four
 Originally Posted By: VintageComics
Hockey used to be a sport based on speed and finesse. So did basketball.

Basketball still is.

lol

"Fine - as soon as I finish this chapter of Tolkien! I always was a sucker for far-out fantasy!" - Captain America (Avengers Vol. 1, #46)

�I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.� - B.B. esq

#5546634 - 03/23/12 09:20 AM Re: The NFL loses their mind - Sean Payton suspended a year [Re: drice6900]
fantastic_four Offline

Just far far too long without a custom title. Really. Seriously now. 2002?

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: betwixt Virginia and Asgard
 Originally Posted By: drice6900
Basketball still is.

lol

What? There have been physical players throughout the history of the NBA, but they've always been a small minority. The top NBA players have overwhelmingly relied more on skill than pushing--that seems only minorly different today than when Wilt was pushing people out of his way.

#5546636 - 03/23/12 09:20 AM Re: The NFL loses their mind - Sean Payton suspended a year [Re: fantastic_four]
VintageComics Offline

You don't get one.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: I'm busy interneting.
Hockey used to be a sport based on speed and finesse. So did basketball.

Basketball still is.

Have you ever seen Dwight Howard bring a monstrous throw down to his defence game? I've seen him throw people to the ground like it's a wrestling match.

Ron Artest (MettaWorldPeace now) and a few others will always be thugs in my books.

Every sport has them including basketball. Street thug, tough guy mentality being brought into sports is everywhere.