• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Manhattan Projects

1,044 posts in this topic

I bought this today and it was the only comic I bought. I was drawn to the subject because I am an ex history teacher. I dont honestly know what to make of it yet. I enjoyed the historical aspect and loved the fact that the project is much more then just the atomic bomb. I am definetly onboard for issue 2, but man what a wild few of Oppenheimer.

one of my customers worked on the manhattan project in ohio. pretty interesting fellow. He's in his early 90s though you couldn't tell. Must have got a dose of gamma rays.

Edited by krighton

This one shocked me. I was disturbed, but I can't wait for more.
Have you ever read anything by Garth Ennis?

Now his works are disturbing, this not so much. (shrug)

This one shocked me. I was disturbed, but I can't wait for more.
Have you ever read anything by Garth Ennis?

Now his works are disturbing, this not so much. (shrug)

Ennis is disturbing like Howard Stern on meth ... MP is disturbing the same way Steven King is disturbing. I agree that the Boys is way, way further out there than anything else I've read. I can't get over how good MP was ... I have high expectations for future issues and I really look forward to reading his portrayal of Einstein.