Page 5 of 185 « First<34567>Last »
Topic Options
#5505751 - 03/07/12 10:00 PM Re: The Official 2012 MLB Thread [Re: genrlzod]
WiseGuyX Offline
The Post-man always rings twice. Uhm... ring ring?

Loc: Texas
Last years save with Pujols was a fluke...Rangers win all this year!!!

#5506225 - 03/08/12 12:03 AM Re: The Official 2012 MLB Thread [Re: Bronzed Jbone]
NamesJay Offline
If you have a dream about out-posting me, you better wake up and apologize.

Loc: Tampa, FL
 Originally Posted By: Bronzed Jbone
 Originally Posted By: NamesJay

The best player in the past 30 years will have that effect.

Who was better 31 years ago?

I'm 37 and started watching baseball around 6-7 years old. I find it difficult to make comparisons to players I didn't personally see play.

#5506526 - 03/08/12 07:54 AM Re: The Official 2012 MLB Thread [Re: genrlzod]
Ariamus Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: 3rd Rock From the Sun
 Originally Posted By: genrlzod
 Originally Posted By: arexcrooke
 Originally Posted By: genrlzod
 Originally Posted By: Bronzed Jbone
 Originally Posted By: NamesJay

The best player in the past 30 years will have that effect.

Who was better 31 years ago?

Mike Schmidt.

My favorite player ever. Ive got a pretty nice run of his cards too.
I think overall Schmidt was a better player. Offensively I think Pujols is better.

On a side note, me and my assistant coach were talking the other day. And the I said something like, well, 30 years ago blah blah blah. I was thinking back to the 60's. 30 years ago was 1982
Its funny how that happens.

I not quite to the point where 30 years ago is the 60s (I'm only 39) but I do work with a lot of people in their late 20s and early 30s so I do have a bit of a disconnect at times. When people don't know what a mimeograph machine is you know you are getting old.

As for Schmidt I agree with you, Pujols is a better hitter just look at his average, but Schmidt was great at defense, and 10 golden gloves proves that.