Page 2 of 185 <12345>Last »
Topic Options
#5470065 - 02/23/12 07:10 AM Re: The Official 2012 MLB Thread [Re: Marvelfangirl]
Jeffro Offline

Speaking as myself, I don't deserve anything.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: CT
 Originally Posted By: Marvelfangirl

While I would like the Red Sox to win,I'm just being a realist after the "breakdown" and Beer & Chicken gate.

What happened then has zero bearing on what happens this year. They could very well miss the playoff but it won't have anything to do with what happened last September. The team still has a sick amount of talent.

Some collectors would crash through a group of preschoolers then step on their own mother's throat just to buy a book off of Hitler with the hope of selling it to Satan for a few extra bucks. - topofthetotem

Leaner. Lower. Longer. (that's what she said) - Ogami

#5470160 - 02/23/12 08:35 AM Re: The Official 2012 MLB Thread [Re: Jeffro]
graffix13 Offline
The Collectinator

Loc: Kansas City, MO
I just want to see my Royals get to .500 this year. And in 2013, make a run for the playoffs.

We've suffered enough misery here in KC the last 20+ years with the Royals....we are DUE!!!

#5470175 - 02/23/12 08:42 AM Re: The Official 2012 MLB Thread [Re: graffix13]
drice6900 Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Still a Rush-free Utopia
 Originally Posted By: graffix13
I just want to see my Royals get to .500 this year. And in 2013, make a run for the playoffs.

We've suffered enough misery here in KC the last 20+ years with the Royals....we are DUE!!!

You have to get past the Prince this year

"Fine - as soon as I finish this chapter of Tolkien! I always was a sucker for far-out fantasy!" - Captain America (Avengers Vol. 1, #46)

�I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.� - B.B. esq

#5470179 - 02/23/12 08:43 AM Re: The Official 2012 MLB Thread [Re: Marvelfangirl]
s-man Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: RedSox/Celtics Country
 Originally Posted By: s-man