• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Eerie #1 Expert Needed
4 4

246 posts in this topic

Ah yes, the great days of stat cameras, rapidographs, and screens. Thanks for reminding me how old I am :preach:

Nothing quite like the bright light of a stat camera when you have a hangover.

I miss them at times, not a lot, but a little, I was never a stripper, my folks wouldn't allow that.

:insane:

I hope you realize how difficult it was for me to resist posting an inapproriate picture.

Of course stripper refers to stripping film to burn printing plates.

It was always fun telling people I did shipping for a living.

But I'm dating myself :preach:

But seriously guys, this has been a great thread to follow - very informative and thought-provoking. :headbang:

Strippers from the good old days, represent. :foryou:

I agree that Warren was a bit of a showman, but I don't think that he would mention special staples and special paper in a reward flyer if it were not true.

Why mention them at all, the first print had neither.

eerieflyer1.jpg

Riddle me this, say you want to counterfiet something, wouldn't you use the same or similar grade paper, the same type of staples, and the same print quality? When people counterfiet money they use the same grade of paper (the good counterfieters do) and no one uses a higher grade of paper. They definately try to make it as close to the original as possible.

The second print is the exact opposite of all the rules of counterfieting, and actually follows what someone would do to prevent counterfieting. Blue staples? really? I guess that's all the printer had in stock. :screwy: