Page 2 of 40 <12345>Last »
Topic Options
#5312712 - 12/18/11 11:39 AM Re: 2012 Health Fitness Goals [Re: The Black Hand ]
The Black Hand Offline

The Common Man
meets
Regular People

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: My Avatar is me one day.
My goal is to keep walking, keep moving and stay limber.
RIP Rick, my best buddy.9/8/37-8/28/14

#5312738 - 12/18/11 11:50 AM Re: 2012 Health Fitness Goals [Re: Spider-Variant]
delekkerste Offline

James Bond wears a Rolex...the rest is just product placement.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: New York, NY
 Originally Posted By: Spider-Variant
What are your goals?

I've had an inconsistent 2011. There have been periods when I've been in the gym 5 days a week and periods where I've missed 5 weeks in a row. On balance, I did improve my strength considerably this year (especially in my core, which helped me overcome my lower back problems, knock on wood) and my diet has been much better than in recent years, but I should have done better this year.

My goals for 2012 are to:

1. Be more consistent with both my workouts and my diet. Try to hit the gym 3x a week and eat healthy consistently.

2. Focus more on cardio and on lowering my body fat %. I've always been in relatively good shape; it's only discipline that's preventing me from being in great shape.
"Stability begets instability...the more stable things appear, the more dangerous the ultimate outcome will be, because people start to assume everything will be all right and end up doing stupid things." - Dr. Hyman Minsky

"Buy because you love it, because the next generation in all likelihood ain't gonna love it as much as you did." - Gene P.

"No asset is so good that it can't become a bad investment if bought at too high a price." - Howard Marks

Price is what you pay, value is what you get.

It's not what you buy, it's when you buy.

It's better to be thought a fool than to open your wallet and remove all doubt.

My ComicArtFans.com Online Comic Art Gallery