Page 1 of 3 123>
Topic Options
#5056748 - 09/02/11 03:31 PM Comic scammer Ed Heaton strikes again
Designer Toast Offline

Quoting your own initial thread post: take seven shots.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: NMish Silliness
Many of you might recall the restored Flash 123 fiasco experienced by boardie passion4comics at the hands of well known comic scammer Ed Heaton (aka 54desoto on eBay) .

The saga continues...

Dennis (the shadow knows) has a couple walk into his shop wanting to sell him some comic books. Long story short, the couple bought some books from Ed Heaton for four-hundred fifty dollars, including the restored Flash 123. The restoration was never disclosed.

Nice job, Ed, you tool.

- The right thing to do never requires any subterfuge, it is always simple and direct.
- If you're lucky enough to do well, it's your responsibility to send the elevator back down.
- It is not titles that honor men, but men that honor titles.
- Treat others how you wish to be treated and one up yourself by actually living by what you say.
- Oddly enough, some claiming to be a part of our community are far too often MIA when someone needs help.

#5057482 - 09/02/11 07:20 PM Re: Comic scammer Ed Heaton strikes again [Re: Designer Toast]
lizards2 Offline

I have no registry points, so the only way to exercise my geek superiority is by being a jerk.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Oregon Outback - Duckland!!!
Where does Ed Heaton, the tool, sell from? I mean, besides eBay.

#5058267 - 09/03/11 03:31 AM Re: Comic scammer Ed Heaton strikes again [Re: lizards2]
Designer Toast Offline

TOTAL NEWBIE

Craig's List (Eugene/Springfield area). He's also listed in the directory as Comic Book Buyer or something similar.

- The right thing to do never requires any subterfuge, it is always simple and direct.
- If you're lucky enough to do well, it's your responsibility to send the elevator back down.
- Treat others how you wish to be treated and one up yourself by actually living by what you say.