Page 4 of 6 « First<23456>
Topic Options
#5577566 - 04/05/12 12:34 PM Re: Gobbledygook 1: More valuable than the best of Bronze? Really? [Re: ChadH]
ChadH Offline
Talkative?

Loc: Auburn, AL
Also, how do we know these are legit copies? Haven't their been counterfeit copies around?

#5578714 - 04/05/12 09:14 PM Re: Gobbledygook 1: More valuable than the best of Bronze? Really? [Re: conditionfreak]
joe_collector Offline

Ok ok. JC Superstar. But only because he martyred his ID.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Titan
 Originally Posted By: conditionfreak
Strange. I thought there were no rare bronze or copper comic books. I hear that at least once a week on here.

There is really no such thing as a "rare" mass-produced comic book from any era, and several hundred examples likely exist (100+ confirmed) of even something like Action 1.

The only exception are low-print editions like this (with a print run smaller than the existent copies of Action 1), which are not the same thing as a standard, mass market comic book. I mean, there are those "Museum" moderns that were artificially limited to 1 copy each, but I doubt anyone would trade a AF 15 for one.

#5578874 - 04/05/12 10:12 PM Re: Gobbledygook 1: More valuable than the best of Bronze? Really? [Re: joe_collector]
conditionfreak Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Ohio, USA
So, youi're saying that there are most likely several hundred copies of each of these around?

I could go on and on. Either I have wasted a lot of money and time, obtaining these. Or you are wrong. Way wrong.

#5578935 - 04/05/12 10:30 PM Re: Gobbledygook 1: More valuable than the best of Bronze? Really? [Re: conditionfreak]
joe_collector Offline

TOTAL NEWBIE

So, youi're saying that there are most likely several hundred copies of each of these around?