Page 2 of 6 <12345>Last »
Topic Options
#4994206 - 08/08/11 12:41 PM Re: Gobbledygook 1: More valuable than the best of Bronze? Really? [Re: Jeffro]
Brian48 Online   offline
Chatzilla

Loc: People's Republic of Boston, M...
In this regard, I like what Beckett does for their baseball, football, etc.. annual price guides. If a card is too low in population to really gauge a value, they simply say no data is available due to scarcity, however they may add a footnote if a documented sale took place. They would never count it towards any list of top ten cards or whatever. It's considered an oddball item.
Yeah, I sort of like early Bronze Age Bats. And by Crom, Conan doesn't get the loving he deserves these days.

#4994225 - 08/08/11 12:51 PM Re: Gobbledygook 1: More valuable than the best of Bronze? Really? [Re: Jeffro]
chrisco37 Offline

I think mine is coming up soon

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Caltopia
 Originally Posted By: Jeffro
Wait a minute, Gobbledy 1 merely has an ad for TMNT? That's what's driving its value?

Yep.

#4994245 - 08/08/11 01:00 PM Re: Gobbledygook 1: More valuable than the best of Bronze? Really? [Re: chrisco37]
Jeffro Offline

Speaking as myself, I don't deserve anything.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Collecting Pernts
 Originally Posted By: chrisco37
Wait a minute, Gobbledy 1 merely has an ad for TMNT? That's what's driving its value?

Yep.

Isn't there a pre-Action 1 comic out there that has an ad for Action Comics 1? hm

#4994277 - 08/08/11 01:12 PM Re: Gobbledygook 1: More valuable than the best of Bronze? Really? [Re: Jeffro]
Bronty Offline

You know that guy that shows up an hour early for parties? Yah. I'm him.

TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: Canada

Yup. That and the long-ago incorrect notation by overstreet as the first appearance.

Although also the extreme rarity, the cool eastman & laird work.

#4994346 - 08/08/11 01:58 PM Re: Gobbledygook 1: More valuable than the best of Bronze? Really? [Re: Jeffro]
Bronzed Jbone Offline