• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Is Batman 227 the "key" Neal Adams Batman book to have?
4 4

2,411 posts in this topic

I know, probably a dumb question, but I'm new at this. Is this considered the premier Batman issue of the BA? I'm asking in terms of possible upward movement and holding long term value. Been thinking of investing on some HG Batmans from the O'Neil/Adams run from that era and this one seems to be the most popular (and expensive) even though the story itself appears crappy and Adams (as cool as it is) only did the darn cover. Thanks for all opinions.

It is a good one, but I would argue that Batman #232 would be the biggest Adams Batman key from a story point of view. The story is good and it introduces the biggest Batman villain since the Golden Age.

However, from a value point it would be Batman #227 or Tec #400 (although I think Tec #400 is going to start dropping as more copies hit the census).

I hope so.... but sadly I would agree with Kimik that 232 is probably the biggest key to own... or possibly 234, as I see less of them around. However, Ras Al Ghul is the bigger BA villain which means it would hold more value. 227 is harder to find in HG because of the dark cover, about 5 times as many 232's in 9.4 and over as 227.

IMG_1077.jpg

Edited by Twistty1

I hope so.... but sadly I would agree with Kimik that 232 is probably the biggest key to own... or possibly 234, as I see less of them around. However, Ras Al Ghul is the bigger BA villain which means it would hold more value. 227 is harder to find in HG because of the dark cover, about 5 times as many 232's in 9.4 and over as 227.

IMG_1077.jpg

Nice one brother,where have you been hiding this one. :applause:

IMG_1077.jpg

lol Thanks Oak, it was in my sig line for almost a year... :baiting: