Page 1 of 503 12345>Last »
Topic Options
#4656281 - 03/09/11 11:51 PM Doc Joes Journal
Doc Joe Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: A framing shop in Minneapolis
so where exactly are we a few years into collecting

Well, a few years after getting back into collecting here is where we stand. maybe 11 or 12 long boxes of raw books, some 2100 slabbed books.

Complete runs of the following in 9.8
Black Panther
Red sonja
Invaders (very tough at times)
Nova
Howard the Duck (very tough at times)

Complete runs in 9.8 or 9.6
Cat
Nick Fury (tough one)
Ms. Marvel
Submariner (tough one)

partial series runs complete
X-men 94 - 143 - all in 9.8 except for 94
Swamp Thing 1-24 all in 9.8 except for issue 19

Current Runs I am working on actively
Captain America 100-200 in 9.8 - only 27 more issues to go in 9.8 (!)
Spidey Super Stories in 9.6 and 9.8 - only 12 more books to go
Werewolf by Night in 9.8 (16 books to go) (Ok the GS books are not all 9.8, I know, and neither is 32)

My top 3 books I own (this week)?
thats really hard: All Negro Comics, Phantom Lady 17, Planet Comics 71

My Favorites that I own in general in no particular order:
Showcase 22, Showcase 45, Military 1, Ms Fury 1, Thunda 1, Famous funnies 1, Plastic Man 1, Four Color 74, My Run of Nick Furys as a whole, Real Life 3, Strange Adventures 99, Single Series 20, House of Secrets 92, Conan 1, Freak Brothers 1

Books I would most like to Own: Pogo Possum, 1, Katy Keene 1, Wonder Woman 1, Whiz 1, Hit Comics 1, Flash Comics 1

Books I would most like to upgrade: Planet comics 1, Crime Does not Pay 22, Our Army at War 81, Crime Suspenstories 22

What do I think about doing the most - delisting the books from the registry, seriously if it was not such a good way of keeping track of stuff then I would like to do that. I may delist the books I have complete runs of; something to think about.