Page 1 of 3 123>
Topic Options
#4630074 - 02/26/11 08:23 PM Listing of semi key and key coins???
mintcollector Offline
Chatzilla

Loc: Pennsylvania
Hello,

These forums have been a great help for me and I was wondering is anyone has ever done a post listing all the key or semi key date coins of various series...?

I would like to try to put together a 'slabbed' set of semi key and key date US coins. Is there a place where I can find this info?

If anyone can help please let me know. I apologize in advance if this is in fact a 'stupid' question.

Sincerely yours,

'mint'

#4630097 - 02/26/11 08:30 PM Re: Listing of semi key and key coins??? [Re: mintcollector]
James_EarlyUS Offline
TOTAL NEWBIE

Loc: St. Louis, MO
 Originally Posted By: mintcollector
Hello,

These forums have been a great help for me and I was wondering is anyone has ever done a post listing all the key or semi key date coins of various series...?

I would like to try to put together a 'slabbed' set of semi key and key date US coins. Is there a place where I can find this info?

If anyone can help please let me know. I apologize in advance if this is in fact a 'stupid' question.

Sincerely yours,

'mint'

"Key" and "semi-key" status is often highly dependent on grade. Many coins are extremely common in low grade, but astronomically rare in high grade, and there are several Morgan issues that come to mind. Was there a particular grade you had in mind? For that matter, proof or business-strike format?

My posts express my PERSONAL opinions ONLY. Please respect my right to Freedom of Speech as I respect yours.

#4630115 - 02/26/11 08:37 PM Re: Listing of semi key and key coins??? [Re: James_EarlyUS]
mintcollector Offline
Chatzilla

Originally Posted By: James_EarlyUS
Hello,

Sincerely yours,

'mint'